Board Of Directors | Nashville Public Radio

Board Of Directors

Here's a list of board members and meeting dates:


Betsy Wills (Chair)
Lucy Haynes (Vice-chair)
Steve Swenson (President/CEO)
Jeff McGruder (Finance Committee Chair)
Carol Kirshner (Governance Committee Chair)


Richard Abramson
Samar Ali
Martin S. Brown, Jr.
Bill Carpenter
Barbara Chazen
Beth Seigenthaler Courtney
Donna Eskind
Elissa Kim 
Patricia Meadows 
Alice Ganier Rolli
Curt Thorne
Katy Varney 

Board Intern:
Kirk Graves


Board Meetings 

All meetings are held at Nashville Public Radio and are open to the public. Please contact us for more information if you would like to attend one of these meetings.

2019 Nashville Public Radio Board Meeting Calendar:

February 26
April 1 - Special Closed Board Meeting  personnel matters
April 30
June 25
August 27
October 29
December 17